Kids Book Series
  List of Series   List of Authors   Help
  Log In
 Find book series for age  at reading level    Advanced Search

D.W. Board Book Series
Author: Marc Brown
Illustrator: Marc Brown
Number of Books in Series: 4
Age Group: 1 - 4 years

Reading Level: AR Levels 1.4-2.4
GLE 1.6-2.1
DRA 16-18
Lexile 50-350
Companion/Related Series: list of all Arthur series

Book 1 Summary: D.W., a young aardvark, discovers that lots of practice eventually helps her master the new routine in her gymnastics class.

D.W. Board Books Book List:

This series can be read in any order.

Publication Order

Book 1: D.W. Flips
Ages 1-4. September 1, 1997.
AR: 1.5 (0.5 Point, Quiz #16976);  GLE: 1.9
F&P/GRL: J;  DRA: 16

Book 2: D.W. All Wet
Ages 1-4. September 1, 1997.
AR: 1.4 (0.5 Point, Quiz #16975);  GLE: 1.6
F&P/GRL: J;  DRA: 16

Book 3: D.W. Thinks Big
Ages 1-4. September 1, 1998.
AR: 2.4 (0.5 Point, Quiz #16979);  GLE: 2.1
F&P/GRL: K;  DRA: 18

Book 4: D.W. Rides Again!
Ages 1-4. September 1, 1998.
AR: 2.2 (0.5 Point, Quiz #16978);  GLE: 2.1
F&P/GRL: K;  DRA: 18

Book Sets: Sets of Up to 4 Books

Film/Television/Theatrical Adaptations:

Adapted into TV series that ran in 1996-2013 Arthur

Other Websites for Additional Information:

Author Website for Marc Brown

Mobile Version
Tablet Version
Recently Published
To Be Published Soon
Why Book Series
Buying Used Books
Site News
About Us
Support Us

Page Last Updated: November 24, 2016

Copyright © 2008-2016 WebData Technology Corporation. All rights reserved. Designated trademarks and brands are the property of their respective owners. Use of this website constitutes acceptance of the KidsBookSeries User Agreement and Privacy Policy.