Kids Book Series
  List of Series   List of Authors   Help
  Log In
 Find book series for age  at reading level    Advanced Search

Can't Do Series
Author: Douglas Wood
Illustrator: Doug Cushman
Number of Books in Series: 5
Age Group: 3 - 8 years

Reading Level: AR Levels 1.8-2.3
GLE 2.1-2.4
DRA 14
Lexile 290-460

Book 1 Summary: Fathers cannot do a lot of the things that regular people can, such as sleeping late, keeping their ties clean, and reading books on their own, but there is one thing they can do better than anyone.

Can't Do Book List:

This series can be read in any order.

Publication Order

Book 1: What Dads Can't Do
Ages 3-8. May 1, 2000.
AR: 2.3 (0.5 Point, Quiz #43237);  GLE: 2.1
F&P/GRL: H;  DRA: 14

Book 2: What Moms Can't Do
Ages 3-8. March 1, 2001.
AR: 2 (0.5 Point, Quiz #48118);  GLE: 2.1
F&P/GRL: H;  DRA: 14

Book 3: What Teachers Can't Do
Ages 3-8. January 1, 2002.
AR: 2.1 (0.5 Point, Quiz #59860);  GLE: 2.2
F&P/GRL: H;  DRA: 14

Book 4: What Santa Can't Do
Ages 3-8. October 1, 2003.
AR: 1.8 (0.5 Point, Quiz #73499);  GLE: 2.4

Book 5: What Grandmas Can't Do
Ages 3-8. April 1, 2005.
AR: 1.9 (0.5 Point, Quiz #86607)

Book Sets: Sets of Up to 5 Books

Best Seller Lists:

New York Times best-seller list

Other Websites for Additional Information:

Author Website for Douglas Wood

Mobile Version
Tablet Version
Recently Published
To Be Published Soon
Why Book Series
Buying Used Books
Site News
About Us
Support Us

Page Last Updated: November 24, 2016

Copyright © 2008-2016 WebData Technology Corporation. All rights reserved. Designated trademarks and brands are the property of their respective owners. Use of this website constitutes acceptance of the KidsBookSeries User Agreement and Privacy Policy.