Kids Book Series
  List of Series   List of Authors   Help
  Log In
 Find book series for age  at reading level    Advanced Search

Bartimaeus Series
Author: Jonathan Stroud
Number of Books in Series: 4
Age Group: 10 years and up

Reading Level: AR Levels 5.7-5.9
GLE 4.8-5.4
DRA 60
Lexile 730-820
Companion/Related Series: Bartimaeus Graphic Novels

Book 1 Summary: Nathaniel, a magician's apprentice, summons up the djinni Bartimaeus and instructs him to steal the Amulet of Samarkand from the powerful magician Simon Lovelace.

Bartimaeus Book List:

This series should be read in the correct order listed here.

Book 1: The Amulet of Samarkand
Ages 10 and up. September 30, 2003.
AR: 5.9 (19 Points, Quiz #73958);  GLE: 4.8
F&P/GRL: Y;  DRA: 60

Book 2: The Golem's Eye
Ages 10 and up. August 23, 2004.
AR: 5.9 (24 Points, Quiz #82165);  GLE: 4.8
F&P/GRL: X;  DRA: 60

Book 3: Ptolemy's Gate
Ages 10 and up. December 19, 2005.
AR: 5.7 (20 Points, Quiz #104013);  GLE: 4.8
F&P/GRL: X;  DRA: 60

Book 4: The Ring of Solomon
Ages 10 and up. November 2, 2010.
AR: 5.9 (16 Points, Quiz #141250);  GLE: 5.4

Book Sets: Sets of Up to 4 Books

Best Seller Lists:

New York Times best-seller list

Other Websites for Additional Information:

Author Website for Jonathan Stroud

Mobile Version
Tablet Version
Recently Published
To Be Published Soon
Why Book Series
Buying Used Books
Site News
About Us
Support Us

Page Last Updated: November 24, 2016

Copyright © 2008-2016 WebData Technology Corporation. All rights reserved. Designated trademarks and brands are the property of their respective owners. Use of this website constitutes acceptance of the KidsBookSeries User Agreement and Privacy Policy.