Kids Book Series
  List of Series   List of Authors   Help
  Log In
 Find book series for age  at reading level    Advanced Search

Animorphs Megamorphs Series
Author: K. A. Applegate
Number of Books in Series: 4
Age Group: 8 - 13 years

Reading Level: AR Levels 3.6-4.0
GLE 5.1-5.2
DRA 50
Lexile 430-550
Companion/Related Series: list of all Animorphs series

These books are longer than those in the main Animorphs series, and each story is told by different characters alternating with each new chapter, unlike the books in the main series which are each told by one specific character from beginning to end.

Animorphs Megamorphs Book List:

These books fit within the Animorphs series chronologically and are best read at specific points in the storyline as noted on each book page.

Book 1: The Andalite's Gift
Ages 8-13. June 1, 1997.
AR: 3.6 (5 Points, Quiz #18952);  GLE: 5.1
F&P/GRL: T;  DRA: 50

Book 2: In the Time of Dinosaurs
Ages 8-13. June 1, 1998.
AR: 4 (6 Points, Quiz #18974);  GLE: 5.2
F&P/GRL: T;  DRA: 50

Book 3: Elfangor's Secret
Ages 8-13. April 1, 1999.
AR: 3.9 (5 Points, Quiz #42575);  GLE: 5.2
F&P/GRL: T;  DRA: 50

Book 4: Back to Before
Ages 8-13. April 1, 2000.
AR: 3.7 (4 Points, Quiz #50402);  GLE: 5.1
F&P/GRL: T;  DRA: 50

Book Sets: Sets of Up to 4 Books

Film/Television/Theatrical Adaptations:

Adapted into TV series that ran in 1998-2000: Animorphs

Other Websites for Additional Information:

Official or Publisher Website for Animorphs Megamorphs Series
Author Website for K. A. Applegate

Mobile Version
Tablet Version
Recently Published
To Be Published Soon
Why Book Series
Buying Used Books
Site News
About Us
Support Us

Page Last Updated: November 24, 2016

Copyright © 2008-2016 WebData Technology Corporation. All rights reserved. Designated trademarks and brands are the property of their respective owners. Use of this website constitutes acceptance of the KidsBookSeries User Agreement and Privacy Policy.