Kids Book Series
  List of Series   List of Authors   Help
  Log In
 Find book series for age  at reading level    Advanced Search

Animorphs Chronicles Series
Author: K. A. Applegate
Number of Books in Series: 4
Age Group: 8 - 13 years

Reading Level: AR Levels 4.3-5.1
GLE 5.1-5.5
DRA 50
Lexile 530-630
Companion/Related Series: list of all Animorphs series

These books are prequels and tell a story about the different alien races in Animorphs before the Yeerks invaded Earth.

Animorphs Chronicles Book List:

These books complement books from Animorphs and should be read with or after those books as noted individually on each book page.

Book 1: The Andalite Chronicles
Ages 8-13. January 1, 1997.
AR: 4.5 (9 Points, Quiz #26640);  GLE: 5.4
F&P/GRL: U;  DRA: 50

Book 2: The Hork-Bajir Chronicles
Ages 8-13. November 1, 1998.
AR: 4.3 (5 Points, Quiz #26643);  GLE: 5.2
F&P/GRL: T;  DRA: 50

Book 3: Visser
Ages 8-13. January 1, 1999.
AR: 4.9 (5 Points, Quiz #42597);  GLE: 5.5
F&P/GRL: U;  DRA: 50

Book 4: The Ellimist Chronicles
Ages 8-13. October 1, 2000.
AR: 5.1 (5 Points, Quiz #44719);  GLE: 5.1
F&P/GRL: T;  DRA: 50

Book Sets: Sets of Up to 4 Books

Film/Television/Theatrical Adaptations:

Adapted into TV series that ran in 1998-2000: Animorphs

Other Websites for Additional Information:

Official or Publisher Website for Animorphs Chronicles Series
Author Website for K. A. Applegate

Mobile Version
Tablet Version
Recently Published
To Be Published Soon
Why Book Series
Buying Used Books
Site News
About Us
Support Us

Page Last Updated: November 24, 2016

Copyright © 2008-2016 WebData Technology Corporation. All rights reserved. Designated trademarks and brands are the property of their respective owners. Use of this website constitutes acceptance of the KidsBookSeries User Agreement and Privacy Policy.