Kids Book Series
  List of Series   List of Authors   Help
  Log In
 Find book series for age  at reading level    Advanced Search

American Girl Samantha Mystery Series
Authors: Sarah Masters Buckey, Barbara Steiner
Number of Books in Series: 4
Age Group: 9 - 13 years

Reading Level: AR Levels 4.5-5.2
GLE estimated 4.3-6.8
F&P/GRL estimated S-V
DRA estimated 40-60
Lexile 690-800
Companion/Related Series: list of all American Girl series

Book 1 Summary: When her family temporarily moves into a luxury apartment building in 1904 Manhattan, eleven-year-old Samantha tries to discover whether a series of mishaps is related to a curse on the building's owner.

American Girl Samantha Mystery Book List:

This series can be read in any order.

Publication Order

Book 1: The Curse of Ravenscourt
Ages 9-13. March 1, 2005.
AR: 5 (4 Points, Quiz #88630)

Book 2: The Stolen Sapphire
Ages 9-13. February 1, 2006.
AR: 5.2 (4 Points, Quiz #106191)

Book 3: The Cry of the Loon
Ages 9-13. March 1, 2009.
AR: 4.5 (4 Points, Quiz #129071)

Book 4: Clue in the Castle Tower
Ages 9-13. March 1, 2011.
AR: 4.8 (4 Points, Quiz #142992)

Book Sets: Sets of Up to 4 Books

Mobile Version
Tablet Version
Recently Published
To Be Published Soon
Why Book Series
Buying Used Books
Site News
About Us
Support Us

Page Last Updated: November 24, 2016

Copyright © 2008-2016 WebData Technology Corporation. All rights reserved. Designated trademarks and brands are the property of their respective owners. Use of this website constitutes acceptance of the KidsBookSeries User Agreement and Privacy Policy.