Kids Book Series
  List of Series   List of Authors   Help
  Log In
 Find book series for age  at reading level    Advanced Search

Young Black Stallion Series
Author: Steven Farley
Number of Books in Series: 8
Age Group: 10 - 14 years

Reading Level: AR Levels estimated 4.6-4.8
GLE estimated 4.3-4.4
F&P/GRL estimated N-O
DRA estimated 40-50
Lexile® measure 690L-720L
Companion/Related Series: Black Stallion, Big Black Horse, Little Black

Young Black Stallion Book List:

Book 1: The Promise
Ages 10-14. September 22, 1998.
Lexile measure: 690L

Book 2: A Horse Called Raven
Ages 10-14. September 22, 1998.
Lexile measure: 720L

Book 3: The Homecoming
Ages 10-14. July 6, 1999.
Lexile measure: 710L

Book 4: Wild Spirit
Ages 10-14. July 6, 1999.
Lexile measure: 720L

Book 5: The Yearling
Ages 10-14. October 5, 1999.

Book 6: Hard Lessons
Ages 10-14. December 28, 1999.

Book 7: South Wind Spring
Ages 10-14. December 1, 2000.

Book 8: Storm
Ages 10-14. August 1, 2000.

Book Sets: Sets of Up to 8 Books


Mobile Version
Tablet Version
Recently Published
To Be Published Soon
Why Book Series
Buying Used Books
Site News
About Us
Support Us

Page Last Updated: November 29, 2020

Copyright © 2008-2023 WebData Technology Corporation. All rights reserved. Lexile® and the Lexile® logo are are trademarks of MetaMetrics, Inc., and are registered in the United States and abroad. The trademarks and names of other companies and products mentioned herein are the property of their respective owners. Use of this website constitutes acceptance of the KidsBookSeries User Agreement and Privacy Policy. DISCLOSURE: We use affiliate links and may earn a commission if a purchase is made through them.