Kids Book Series
  List of Series   List of Authors   Help
  Log In
 Find book series for age  at reading level    Advanced Search

The Witch Series
Author: Phyllis Reynolds Naylor
Number of Books in Series: 6
Age Group: 8 - 13 years

Reading Level: AR Levels 4.8-5.5
GLE estimated 5.5-8.0
F&P/GRL estimated P-Q
DRA estimated 60
Lexile® measure 770L-850L

Witch Book List:

This series should be read in the correct order listed here.

Book 1: Witch's Sister
Ages 8-13. January 28, 1975.
AR: 4.9 (5.0 Points, Quiz #65082)
Lexile measure: 800L

Book 2: Witch Water
Ages 8-13. July 1, 1977.
AR: 5.5 (6.0 Points, Quiz #65081)
Lexile measure: 840L

Book 3: The Witch Herself
Ages 8-13. July 1, 1978.
AR: 5.1 (6.0 Points, Quiz #65080)
Lexile measure: 830L

Book 4: The Witch's Eye
Ages 8-13. April 1, 1990.
AR: 4.9 (6.0 Points, Quiz #71314)

Book 5: Witch Weed
Ages 8-13. December 1, 1990.
AR: 4.8 (6.0 Points, Quiz #77887)
Lexile measure: 770L

Book 6: The Witch Returns
Ages 8-13. August 1, 1992.
AR: 5.1 (6.0 Points, Quiz #77885)
Lexile measure: 850L

Book Sets: Sets of Up to 6 Books

Other Websites for Additional Information:

Author Blog for Phyllis Reynolds Naylor


Mobile Version
Tablet Version
Recently Published
To Be Published Soon
Why Book Series
Buying Used Books
Site News
About Us
Support Us

Page Last Updated: November 29, 2020

Copyright © 2008-2024 WebData Technology Corporation. All rights reserved. Lexile® and the Lexile® logo are are trademarks of MetaMetrics, Inc., and are registered in the United States and abroad. The trademarks and names of other companies and products mentioned herein are the property of their respective owners. Use of this website constitutes acceptance of the KidsBookSeries User Agreement and Privacy Policy. DISCLOSURE: We use affiliate links and may earn a commission if a purchase is made through them.