Kids Book Series
  List of Series   List of Authors   Help
  Log In
 Find book series for age  at reading level    Advanced Search

Vesper Holly Series
Author: Lloyd Alexander
Number of Books in Series: 6
Age Group: 10 - 15 years

Reading Level: AR Levels 5.5-5.9
GLE 5.3-7.5
F&P/GRL estimated P-Q
DRA estimated 60
Lexile® measure 770L-840L

Vesper Holly Book List:

The stories are sequential in terms of character development but the main plots are relatively independent in each book. It's probably best to read these in order, but not critical.

Book 1: The Illyrian Adventure
Ages 10-15. January 1, 1986.
AR: 5.5 (5.0 Points, Quiz #8531);  GLE: 7.5
Lexile measure: 770L

Book 2: The El Dorado Adventure
Ages 10-15. April 30, 1987.
AR: 5.6 (6.0 Points, Quiz #63442);  GLE: 7.4
Lexile measure: 800L

Book 3: The Drackenberg Adventure
Ages 10-15. April 28, 1988.
AR: 5.7 (5.0 Points, Quiz #63441);  GLE: 5.3
Lexile measure: 840L

Book 4: The Jedera Adventure
Ages 10-15. April 27, 1989.
AR: 5.6 (5.0 Points, Quiz #14141);  GLE: 7.5
Lexile measure: 800L

Book 5: The Philadelphia Adventure
Ages 10-15. April 19, 1990.
AR: 5.8 (5.0 Points, Quiz #10942);  GLE: 7.5
Lexile measure: 820L

Book 6: The Xanadu Adventure
Ages 10-15. February 3, 2005.
AR: 5.9 (5.0 Points, Quiz #86252)

Book Sets: Sets of Up to 6 Books


Mobile Version
Tablet Version
Recently Published
To Be Published Soon
Why Book Series
Buying Used Books
Site News
About Us
Support Us

Page Last Updated: November 29, 2020

Copyright © 2008-2024 WebData Technology Corporation. All rights reserved. Lexile® and the Lexile® logo are are trademarks of MetaMetrics, Inc., and are registered in the United States and abroad. The trademarks and names of other companies and products mentioned herein are the property of their respective owners. Use of this website constitutes acceptance of the KidsBookSeries User Agreement and Privacy Policy. DISCLOSURE: We use affiliate links and may earn a commission if a purchase is made through them.