Kids Book Series
  List of Series   List of Authors   Help
  Log In
 Find book series for age  at reading level    Advanced Search

Spartan Quest Series
Author: Michael Ford
Number of Books in Series: 3
Age Group: 10 - 15 years

Reading Level: AR Levels 5.0-5.3
GLE estimated 4.5-5.5
DRA estimated 80
Lexile® measure 670L-730L

Book 1 Summary: When slaves rebel in ancient Sparta, twelve-year-old Lysander, guarded by an heirloom amulet, the Fire of Ares, is caught between the Spartan ruling class, with whom he has been training as a warrior since his noble heritage was revealed, and those among whom he was recently laboring as a slave.

Spartan Quest Book List:

This series should be read in the correct order listed here.

Book 1: The Fire of Ares
Ages 10-15. January 7, 2008.
AR: 5.1 (8.0 Points, Quiz #122223)
Lexile measure: 690L

Book 2: Birth of a Warrior
Ages 10-15. June 2, 2008.
AR: 5.0 (8.0 Points, Quiz #128014)
Lexile measure: 670L

Book 3: Legacy of Blood
Ages 10-15. January 5, 2009.
AR: 5.3 (10.0 Points, Quiz #130350)
Lexile measure: 730L

Book Sets: Sets of Up to 3 Books


Mobile Version
Tablet Version
Recently Published
To Be Published Soon
Why Book Series
Buying Used Books
Site News
About Us
Support Us

Page Last Updated: November 29, 2020

Copyright © 2008-2024 WebData Technology Corporation. All rights reserved. Lexile® and the Lexile® logo are are trademarks of MetaMetrics, Inc., and are registered in the United States and abroad. The trademarks and names of other companies and products mentioned herein are the property of their respective owners. Use of this website constitutes acceptance of the KidsBookSeries User Agreement and Privacy Policy. DISCLOSURE: We use affiliate links and may earn a commission if a purchase is made through them.