Kids Book Series
  List of Series   List of Authors   Help
  Log In
 Find book series for age  at reading level    Advanced Search

Salt in His Shoes Series
Authors: Deloris Jordan, Roslyn M. Jordan, introduction by Michael Jordan
Illustrators: Kadir Nelson, Barry Root
Number of Books in Series: 3
Age Group: 4 - 8 years

Reading Level: AR Levels 3.1-3.7
GLE 3.1-3.3
DRA 24-34
Lexile® measure 630L-690L

Book 1 Summary: Young Michael Jordan, who is smaller than the other players, learns that determination and hard work are more important than size when playing the game of basketball.

Salt in His Shoes Book List:

This series can be read in any order.

Publication Order

Book 1: Salt in His Shoes
Ages 4-8. November 1, 2000.
AR: 3.6 (0.5 Point, Quiz #45330);  GLE: 3.1
F&P/GRL: O;  DRA: 34
Lexile measure: 630L

Book 2: Michael's Golden Rules
Ages 4-8. January 23, 2007.
AR: 3.1 (0.5 Point, Quiz #110634)

Book 3: Dream Big: Michael Jordan and the Pursuit of Excellence
Ages 4-8. May 1, 2012.
AR: 3.7 (0.5 Point, Quiz #151519);  GLE: 3.3
F&P/GRL: M;  DRA: 24
Lexile measure: NC690L

Book Sets: Sets of Up to 3 Books


Mobile Version
Tablet Version
Recently Published
To Be Published Soon
Why Book Series
Buying Used Books
Site News
About Us
Support Us

Page Last Updated: November 29, 2020

Copyright © 2008-2024 WebData Technology Corporation. All rights reserved. Lexile® and the Lexile® logo are are trademarks of MetaMetrics, Inc., and are registered in the United States and abroad. The trademarks and names of other companies and products mentioned herein are the property of their respective owners. Use of this website constitutes acceptance of the KidsBookSeries User Agreement and Privacy Policy. DISCLOSURE: We use affiliate links and may earn a commission if a purchase is made through them.