Kids Book Series
  List of Series   List of Authors   Help
  Log In
 Find book series for age  at reading level    Advanced Search

The Saga of Larten Crepsley Series
Author: Darren Shan
Number of Books in Series: 4
Age Group: 10 years and up

Reading Level: AR Levels 5.9-6.1
GLE estimated 8.1-8.7
DRA estimated 80
Lexile® measure 850L-880L
Companion/Related Series: Cirque Du Freak, Cirque Du Freak Manga

This series is the prequel to Cirque Du Freak. It gives readers the backstory of master vampire Larten Crepsley.

Saga of Larten Crepsley Book List:

This series should be read in the correct order listed here.

Book 1: Birth of a Killer
Ages 10 and up. January 1, 2010.
AR: 5.9 (8.0 Points, Quiz #140149)
Lexile measure: 870L

Book 2: Ocean of Blood
Ages 10 and up. April 1, 2011.
AR: 6.1 (7.0 Points, Quiz #143881)
Lexile measure: 880L

Book 3: Palace of the Damned
Ages 10 and up. September 1, 2011.
AR: 5.9 (7.0 Points, Quiz #147579)
Lexile measure: 870L

Book 4: Brothers to the Death
Ages 10 and up. April 1, 2012.
AR: 5.9 (7.0 Points, Quiz #151778)
Lexile measure: 850L

Book Sets: Sets of Up to 4 Books

Other Websites for Additional Information:

Author Website for Darren Shan


Mobile Version
Tablet Version
Recently Published
To Be Published Soon
Why Book Series
Buying Used Books
Site News
About Us
Support Us

Page Last Updated: November 29, 2020

Copyright © 2008-2024 WebData Technology Corporation. All rights reserved. Lexile® and the Lexile® logo are are trademarks of MetaMetrics, Inc., and are registered in the United States and abroad. The trademarks and names of other companies and products mentioned herein are the property of their respective owners. Use of this website constitutes acceptance of the KidsBookSeries User Agreement and Privacy Policy. DISCLOSURE: We use affiliate links and may earn a commission if a purchase is made through them.