Kids Book Series
  List of Series   List of Authors   Help
  Log In
 Find book series for age  at reading level    Advanced Search

The Palace Chronicles Series
Author: Margaret Peterson Haddix
Number of Books in Series: 3
Age Group: 10 - 14 years

Reading Level: AR Levels 5.4-5.5
GLE 5.3-5.6
DRA 60
Lexile® measure 770L-820L

Book 1 Summary: In this continuation of the Cinderella story, fifteen-year-old Ella finds that accepting Prince Charming's proposal ensnares her in a suffocating tangle of palace rules and royal etiquette, so she plots to escape.

Palace Chronicles Book List:

This series can be read in any order.

Publication Order

Book 1: Just Ella
Ages 10-14. September 1, 1999.
AR: 5.5 (6.0 Points, Quiz #34884);  GLE: 5.6
F&P/GRL: Y;  DRA: 60
Lexile measure: 790L

Book 2: Palace of Mirrors
Ages 10-14. September 30, 2008.
AR: 5.4 (10.0 Points, Quiz #128103);  GLE: 5.3
Lexile measure: NC820L

Book 3: Palace of Lies
Ages 10-14. April 7, 2015.
Lexile measure: 770L

Book Sets: Sets of Up to 3 Books

List of Awards:

ALA Best Book for Young Adults
ALA Quick Pick

Other Websites for Additional Information:

Author Website for Margaret Peterson Haddix


Mobile Version
Tablet Version
Recently Published
To Be Published Soon
Why Book Series
Buying Used Books
Site News
About Us
Support Us

Page Last Updated: November 29, 2020

Copyright © 2008-2024 WebData Technology Corporation. All rights reserved. Lexile® and the Lexile® logo are are trademarks of MetaMetrics, Inc., and are registered in the United States and abroad. The trademarks and names of other companies and products mentioned herein are the property of their respective owners. Use of this website constitutes acceptance of the KidsBookSeries User Agreement and Privacy Policy. DISCLOSURE: We use affiliate links and may earn a commission if a purchase is made through them.