Kids Book Series
  List of Series   List of Authors   Help
  Log In
 Find book series for age  at reading level    Advanced Search

Mo Jackson Series
Author: David A. Adler
Illustrator: Sam Ricks
Number of Books in Series: 5
Age Group: 6 - 8 years

Reading Level: AR Levels 1.8-1.9
GLE estimated 1.5-2.1
F&P/GRL estimated H-K
DRA estimated 14-16
Lexile® measure 350L-470L

Book 1 Summary: Mo is the youngest kid on the Robins football team. The kids on the rival team tease him for being a 'butterfingers' who's too tiny to catch the ball. But Mo's coach has a plan up his sleeve to turn Mo's little size into a big win for the Robins.

Mo Jackson Book List:

This series can be read in any order.

Publication Order

Book 1: Don't Throw It to Mo!
Ages 6-8. May 5, 2015.
AR: 1.9 (0.5 Point, Quiz #181930)
Lexile measure: 470L

Book 2: Get a Hit, Mo!
Ages 6-8. February 16, 2016.
AR: 1.8 (0.5 Point, Quiz #180448)
Lexile measure: 350L

Book 3: Pass the Ball, Mo!
Ages 6-8. January 30, 2018.

Book 4: Kick It, Mo!
Ages 6-8. September 18, 2018.

Book 5: Swim, Mo, Swim!
Ages 6-8. March 17, 2020.

Book Sets: Sets of Up to 5 Books

List of Awards:

Theodor Seuss Geisel Award

Other Websites for Additional Information:

Author Website for David A. Adler


Mobile Version
Tablet Version
Recently Published
To Be Published Soon
Why Book Series
Buying Used Books
Site News
About Us
Support Us

Page Last Updated: November 29, 2020

Copyright © 2008-2024 WebData Technology Corporation. All rights reserved. Lexile® and the Lexile® logo are are trademarks of MetaMetrics, Inc., and are registered in the United States and abroad. The trademarks and names of other companies and products mentioned herein are the property of their respective owners. Use of this website constitutes acceptance of the KidsBookSeries User Agreement and Privacy Policy. DISCLOSURE: We use affiliate links and may earn a commission if a purchase is made through them.