Kids Book Series
  List of Series   List of Authors   Help
  Log In
 Find book series for age  at reading level    Advanced Search

Martha Speaks Series
Author: Susan Meddaugh
Number of Books in Series: 6
Age Group: 4 - 8 years

Reading Level: AR Levels 2.6-3.8
GLE estimated 2.2-3.2
F&P/GRL estimated K-L
DRA estimated 18-34
Lexile® measure estimated 490L-575L
Companion/Related Series: list of all Martha Speaks series

Martha Speaks Book List:

It's best to read Book 1 first to get the background information, after that the rest of the series can be read in any order.

Book 1: Martha Speaks
Ages 4-8. September 28, 1992.
AR: 3.1 (0.5 Point, Quiz #7579)

Book 2: Martha Calling
Ages 4-8. September 26, 1994.
AR: 3.0 (0.5 Point, Quiz #18245)

Book 3: Martha Blah Blah
Ages 4-8. September 30, 1996.
AR: 3.8 (0.5 Point, Quiz #19229)

Book 4: Martha Walks the Dog
Ages 4-8. October 26, 1998.
AR: 2.6 (0.5 Point, Quiz #29514)

Book 5: Martha and Skits
Ages 4-8. September 25, 2000.
AR: 3.1 (0.5 Point, Quiz #44261)

Book 6: Perfectly Martha
Ages 4-8. March 29, 2004.
AR: 3.1 (0.5 Point, Quiz #77599)

Book Sets: Sets of Up to 6 Books

Film/Television/Theatrical Adaptations:

Adapted into TV series that ran in 2008-2016: Martha Speaks

Other Websites for Additional Information:

Official or Publisher Website for Martha Speaks Series


Mobile Version
Tablet Version
Recently Published
To Be Published Soon
Why Book Series
Buying Used Books
Site News
About Us
Support Us

Page Last Updated: April 26, 2020

Copyright © 2008-2020 WebData Technology Corporation. All rights reserved. Lexile® and the Lexile® logo are are trademarks of MetaMetrics, Inc., and are registered in the United States and abroad. The trademarks and names of other companies and products mentioned herein are the property of their respective owners. Use of this website constitutes acceptance of the KidsBookSeries User Agreement and Privacy Policy.