Kids Book Series
  List of Series   List of Authors   Help
  Log In
 Find book series for age  at reading level    Advanced Search

Jeffrey's Ghost Series
Author: David A. Adler
Illustrator: Jean Jenkins
Number of Books in Series: 3
Age Group: 7 - 11 years

Reading Level: AR Levels 3.3-3.4
GLE estimated 2.3-2.4
F&P/GRL estimated L
DRA estimated 24
Lexile® measure estimated 515L-530L

Book 1 Summary: A baseball team of children no one else wants on a team turns into a team of winners with the help of a friendly boy ghost.

Jeffrey's Ghost Book List:

The stories are sequential in terms of character development but the main plots are relatively independent in each book. It's probably best to read these in order, but not critical.

Book 1: Jeffrey's Ghost and the Leftover Baseball Team
Ages 7-11. April 1, 1984.
AR: 3.3 (1.0 Point, Quiz #107448)

Book 2: Jeffrey's Ghost and the Fifth-Grade Dragon
Ages 7-11. January 1, 1985.
AR: 3.4 (1.0 Point, Quiz #107387)

Book 3: Jeffrey's Ghost and the Ziffel Fair Mystery
Ages 7-11. March 1, 1987.
AR: 3.3 (1.0 Point, Quiz #107449)

Book Sets: Sets of Up to 3 Books

Other Websites for Additional Information:

Author Website for David A. Adler


Mobile Version
Tablet Version
Recently Published
To Be Published Soon
Why Book Series
Buying Used Books
Site News
About Us
Support Us

Page Last Updated: November 29, 2020

Copyright © 2008-2024 WebData Technology Corporation. All rights reserved. Lexile® and the Lexile® logo are are trademarks of MetaMetrics, Inc., and are registered in the United States and abroad. The trademarks and names of other companies and products mentioned herein are the property of their respective owners. Use of this website constitutes acceptance of the KidsBookSeries User Agreement and Privacy Policy. DISCLOSURE: We use affiliate links and may earn a commission if a purchase is made through them.