Kids Book Series
  List of Series   List of Authors   Help
  Log In
 Find book series for age  at reading level    Advanced Search

Gooney Bird Greene Series
Author: Lois Lowry
Illustrator: Middy Thomas
Number of Books in Series: 6
Age Group: 6 - 9 years

Reading Level: AR Levels 3.7-3.9
GLE estimated 2.9-3.3
F&P/GRL estimated L-M
DRA estimated 30-34
Lexile® measure estimated 560L-590L

Gooney Bird Greene Book List:

The stories are sequential in terms of character development but the main plots are relatively independent in each book. It's probably best to read these in order, but not critical.

Book 1: Gooney Bird Greene
Ages 6-9. 2002.
AR: 3.9 (2.0 Points, Quiz #65304)

Book 2: Gooney Bird and the Room Mother
Ages 6-9. April 4, 2005.
AR: 3.8 (2.0 Points, Quiz #87416)

Book 3: Gooney the Fabulous
Ages 6-9. April 30, 2007.
AR: 3.8 (2.0 Points, Quiz #114248)

Book 4: Gooney Bird Is So Absurd
Ages 6-9. March 23, 2009.
AR: 3.8 (2.0 Points, Quiz #130419)

Book 5: Gooney Bird on the Map
Ages 6-9. November 15, 2011.
AR: 3.7 (2.0 Points, Quiz #147742)

Book 6: Gooney Bird and All Her Charms
Ages 6-9. 2013.

Book Sets: Sets of Up to 6 Books

Other Websites for Additional Information:

Author Website for Lois Lowry

Mobile Version
Tablet Version
Recently Published
To Be Published Soon
Why Book Series
Buying Used Books
Site News
About Us
Support Us

Page Last Updated: November 15, 2018

Copyright © 2008-2018 WebData Technology Corporation. All rights reserved. Lexile® and the Lexile® logo are are trademarks of MetaMetrics, Inc., and are registered in the United States and abroad. The trademarks and names of other companies and products mentioned herein are the property of their respective owners. Use of this website constitutes acceptance of the KidsBookSeries User Agreement and Privacy Policy.