Kids Book Series
  List of Series   List of Authors   Help
  Log In
 Find book series for age  at reading level    Advanced Search

Funny Boy Series
Author: Dan Gutman
Illustrators: John S. Dykes, Mike Dietz
Number of Books in Series: 4 so far
Age Group: 7 - 11 years

Reading Level: AR Level 4.0
GLE estimated 3.4
F&P/GRL estimated M
DRA estimated 38
Lexile® measure estimated 600L

Book 1 Summary: Funny Boy, a superhero who disarms villains with his powerful sense of humor, is summoned to save Earth from a planet-gobbling alien from outer space.

Funny Boy Book List:

This series can be read in any order.

Publication Order

Book 1: Funny Boy Meets the Airsick Alien from Andromeda
Ages 7-11. November 1, 1999.

Book 2: Funny Boy Versus the Bubble-Brained Barbers from the Big Bang
Ages 7-11. June 1, 2000.
AR: 4.0 (2.0 Points, Quiz #110564)

Book 3: Funny Boy Takes on the Chit-Chatting Cheese from Chattanooga
Ages 7-11. October 1, 2000.

Book 4: Funny Boy Meets the Dumbbell Dentist From Deimos
Ages 7-11. December 4, 2012.

Book Sets: Sets of Up to 4 Books

Other Websites for Additional Information:

Author Website for Dan Gutman


Mobile Version
Tablet Version
Recently Published
To Be Published Soon
Why Book Series
Buying Used Books
Site News
About Us
Support Us

Page Last Updated: November 29, 2020

Copyright © 2008-2024 WebData Technology Corporation. All rights reserved. Lexile® and the Lexile® logo are are trademarks of MetaMetrics, Inc., and are registered in the United States and abroad. The trademarks and names of other companies and products mentioned herein are the property of their respective owners. Use of this website constitutes acceptance of the KidsBookSeries User Agreement and Privacy Policy. DISCLOSURE: We use affiliate links and may earn a commission if a purchase is made through them.