Kids Book Series
  List of Series   List of Authors   Help
  Log In
 Find book series for age  at reading level    Advanced Search

Dragon Tales Series
Author: Dav Pilkey
Illustrator: Dav Pilkey
Number of Books in Series: 5
Age Group: 6 - 8 years

Reading Level: AR Levels 2.6-3.2
GLE 1.7-2.5
DRA 16
Lexile® measure 410L-510L

Dragon Tales Book List:

This series can be read in any order.

Publication Order

Book 1: A Friend for Dragon
Ages 6-8. March 1, 1991.
AR: 2.7 (0.5 Point, Quiz #53485);  GLE: 2.5
F&P/GRL: J;  DRA: 16
Lexile measure: 460L

Book 2: Dragon Gets By
Ages 6-8. March 1, 1991.
AR: 2.6 (0.5 Point, Quiz #19846);  GLE: 2.1
F&P/GRL: J;  DRA: 16
Lexile measure: 490L

Book 3: Dragon's Merry Christmas
Ages 6-8. August 1, 1991.
AR: 3.2 (0.5 Point, Quiz #53065);  GLE: 2.2
F&P/GRL: J;  DRA: 16
Lexile measure: 410L

Book 4: Dragon's Fat Cat
Ages 6-8. March 1, 1992.
AR: 2.8 (0.5 Point, Quiz #19845);  GLE: 1.7
F&P/GRL: J;  DRA: 16
Lexile measure: 450L

Book 5: Dragon's Halloween
Ages 6-8. 1993.
AR: 3.1 (0.5 Point, Quiz #59504);  GLE: 2.3
F&P/GRL: J;  DRA: 16
Lexile measure: 510L

Book Sets: Sets of Up to 5 Books

Film/Television/Theatrical Adaptations:

Adapted into TV series that ran in 2004-2011: Dragon

Other Websites for Additional Information:

Author Website for Dav Pilkey


Mobile Version
Tablet Version
Recently Published
To Be Published Soon
Why Book Series
Buying Used Books
Site News
About Us
Support Us

Page Last Updated: November 29, 2020

Copyright © 2008-2024 WebData Technology Corporation. All rights reserved. Lexile® and the Lexile® logo are are trademarks of MetaMetrics, Inc., and are registered in the United States and abroad. The trademarks and names of other companies and products mentioned herein are the property of their respective owners. Use of this website constitutes acceptance of the KidsBookSeries User Agreement and Privacy Policy. DISCLOSURE: We use affiliate links and may earn a commission if a purchase is made through them.