Kids Book Series
  List of Series   List of Authors   Help
  Log In
 Find book series for age  at reading level    Advanced Search

The Darkest Minds Series
Author: Alexandra Bracken
Number of Books in Series: 4 so far
Age Group: 12 - 17 years

Reading Level: AR Levels 5.7-5.9
GLE estimated 8.4
F&P/GRL estimated Q
DRA estimated 60
Lexile® measure 870L

Book 1 Summary: Sixteen-year-old Ruby breaks out of a government-run 'rehabilitation camp' for teens who acquired dangerous powers after surviving a virus that wiped out most American children.

Darkest Minds Book List:

This series should be read in the correct order listed here.

Book 1: The Darkest Minds
Ages 12-17. December 18, 2012.
AR: 5.7 (22.0 Points, Quiz #155935)
Lexile measure: 870L

Book 2: Never Fade
Ages 12-17. October 15, 2013.
AR: 5.9 (23.0 Points, Quiz #162688)
Lexile measure: 870L

Book 3: In the Afterlight
Ages 12-17. October 28, 2014.
AR: 5.9 (25.0 Points, Quiz #170393)

Book 4: The Darkest Legacy
Ages 12-17. July 31, 2018.

Companion Book: Through the Dark
Ages 12-17. July 16, 2013.

Book Sets: Sets of Up to 4 Books

Best Seller Lists:

New York Times best-seller list
USA Today best-seller list

Film/Television/Theatrical Adaptations:

2018 Live-Action Movie: The Darkest Minds

Other Websites for Additional Information:

Author Website for Alexandra Bracken


Mobile Version
Tablet Version
Recently Published
To Be Published Soon
Why Book Series
Buying Used Books
Site News
About Us
Support Us

Page Last Updated: November 29, 2020

Copyright © 2008-2024 WebData Technology Corporation. All rights reserved. Lexile® and the Lexile® logo are are trademarks of MetaMetrics, Inc., and are registered in the United States and abroad. The trademarks and names of other companies and products mentioned herein are the property of their respective owners. Use of this website constitutes acceptance of the KidsBookSeries User Agreement and Privacy Policy. DISCLOSURE: We use affiliate links and may earn a commission if a purchase is made through them.