Kids Book Series
  List of Series   List of Authors   Help
  Log In
 Find book series for age  at reading level    Advanced Search

The Cat Pack Series
Author: Phyllis Reynolds Naylor
Illustrator: Alan Daniel
Number of Books in Series: 4
Age Group: 8 - 12 years

Reading Level: AR Levels 5.0-5.7
GLE 5.2-6.4
DRA 40-60
Lexile® measure 810L-880L

Cat Pack Book List:

This series should be read in the correct order listed here.

Book 1: The Grand Escape
Ages 8-12. April 30, 1993.
AR: 5.0 (4.0 Points, Quiz #7138);  GLE: 5.2
F&P/GRL: S;  DRA: 40
Lexile measure: 810L

Book 2: The Healing of Texas Jake
Ages 8-12. April 1, 1997.
AR: 5.4 (3.0 Points, Quiz #20680);  GLE: 5.9
Lexile measure: 880L

Book 3: Carlotta's Kittens
Ages 8-12. October 1, 2000.
AR: 5.5 (4.0 Points, Quiz #45117)
Lexile measure: 840L

Book 4: Polo's Mother
Ages 8-12. April 26, 2005.
AR: 5.7 (6.0 Points, Quiz #87212);  GLE: 6.4
F&P/GRL: X;  DRA: 60
Lexile measure: 880L

Book Sets: Sets of Up to 4 Books

Other Websites for Additional Information:

Author Blog for Phyllis Reynolds Naylor


Mobile Version
Tablet Version
Recently Published
To Be Published Soon
Why Book Series
Buying Used Books
Site News
About Us
Support Us

Page Last Updated: November 29, 2020

Copyright © 2008-2024 WebData Technology Corporation. All rights reserved. Lexile® and the Lexile® logo are are trademarks of MetaMetrics, Inc., and are registered in the United States and abroad. The trademarks and names of other companies and products mentioned herein are the property of their respective owners. Use of this website constitutes acceptance of the KidsBookSeries User Agreement and Privacy Policy. DISCLOSURE: We use affiliate links and may earn a commission if a purchase is made through them.