Kids Book Series
  List of Series   List of Authors   Help
  Log In
 Find book series for age  at reading level    Advanced Search

Brownie & Pearl Series
Author: Cynthia Rylant
Illustrator: Brian Biggs
Number of Books in Series: 8 so far
Age Group: 3 - 5 years

Reading Level: AR Level estimated 1.1
GLE estimated 1.0
F&P/GRL estimated G
DRA estimated 12
Lexile® measure 260L
Companion/Related Series: Brownie & Pearl Ready-to-Read Pre-Level 1


Brownie & Pearl Book List:

This series can be read in any order.

Publication Order

Book 1: Brownie & Pearl Step Out
Ages 3-5. December 29, 2009.
Lexile measure: AD260L

Book 2: Brownie & Pearl Get Dolled Up
Ages 3-5. May 4, 2010.
Lexile measure: AD260L

Book 3: Brownie & Pearl See the Sights
Ages 3-5. October 5, 2010.

Book 4: Brownie & Pearl Take a Dip
Ages 3-5. April 5, 2011.

Book 5: Brownie & Pearl Grab a Bite
Ages 3-5. August 23, 2011.

Book 6: Brownie & Pearl Hit the Hay
Ages 3-5. September 27, 2011.

Book 7: Brownie & Pearl Go for a Spin
Ages 3-5. February 21, 2012.

Book 8: Brownie & Pearl Make Good
Ages 3-5. August 14, 2012.

Book Sets: Sets of Up to 8 Books

Other Websites for Additional Information:

Author Website for Cynthia Rylant


Mobile Version
Tablet Version
Recently Published
To Be Published Soon
Why Book Series
Buying Used Books
Site News
About Us
Support Us

Page Last Updated: November 29, 2020

Copyright © 2008-2024 WebData Technology Corporation. All rights reserved. Lexile® and the Lexile® logo are are trademarks of MetaMetrics, Inc., and are registered in the United States and abroad. The trademarks and names of other companies and products mentioned herein are the property of their respective owners. Use of this website constitutes acceptance of the KidsBookSeries User Agreement and Privacy Policy. DISCLOSURE: We use affiliate links and may earn a commission if a purchase is made through them.