Kids Book Series
  List of Series   List of Authors   Help
  Log In
 Find book series for age  at reading level    Advanced Search

The Austin Family Chronicles Series
Author: Madeleine L'Engle
Number of Books in Series: 5
Age Group: 12 - 16 years

Reading Level: AR Levels estimated 5.6-6.9
GLE estimated 7.2-8.8
F&P/GRL estimated P-T
DRA estimated 60-70
Lexile® measure 810L-1010L

Austin Family Chronicles Book List:

This series should be read in the correct order listed here.

Book 1: Meet the Austins
Ages 12-16. 1960.
Lexile measure: 1010L

Book 2: The Moon by Night
Ages 12-16. January 1, 1963.
Lexile measure: 940L

Book 3: The Young Unicorns
Ages 12-16. January 1, 1968.
Lexile measure: 820L

Book 4: A Ring of Endless Light
Ages 12-16. May 1, 1980.
Lexile measure: 810L

Book 5: Troubling a Star
Ages 12-16. September 30, 1994.
Lexile measure: 850L

Book Sets: Sets of Up to 5 Books

List of Awards:

1968 Book World Children's Spring Festival Honor Book
Newbery Honor Book

Other Websites for Additional Information:

Author Website for Madeleine L'Engle


Mobile Version
Tablet Version
Recently Published
To Be Published Soon
Why Book Series
Buying Used Books
Site News
About Us
Support Us

Page Last Updated: November 29, 2020

Copyright © 2008-2024 WebData Technology Corporation. All rights reserved. Lexile® and the Lexile® logo are are trademarks of MetaMetrics, Inc., and are registered in the United States and abroad. The trademarks and names of other companies and products mentioned herein are the property of their respective owners. Use of this website constitutes acceptance of the KidsBookSeries User Agreement and Privacy Policy. DISCLOSURE: We use affiliate links and may earn a commission if a purchase is made through them.