Kids Book Series
  List of Series   List of Authors   Help
  Log In
 Find book series for age  at reading level    Advanced Search

American Girl History Mysteries #9: Watcher in the Piney Woods
American Girl History Mysteries Series Book #9 of 22 in publication order (switch to alphabetical order)
Author: Elizabeth McDavid Jones

Book Info

Published on September 1, 2000
Age Group: 10 - 14 years
Reading Level: AR: 5.2 (4.0 Points, Quiz #50169)
GLE: 5.3
Lexile® measure: 730L

In 1865, while helping her family keep their Virginia farm going through the end of the Civil War, twelve-year-old Cassie meets a Confederate deserter and a Yankee prisoner of war and tries to discover who has been stealing from the farm.

144 pages. List price $9.95
ISBN-10: 1584850914
ISBN-13: 9781584850915
$4.98 and up used from Amazon Marketplace sellers (shipping cost included)

144 pages. List price $15.25
ISBN-10: 1607543052
ISBN-13: 9781607543053
$9.97 and up used from Amazon Marketplace sellers (shipping cost included)

... more editions & prices

*Book prices and availability listed here are updated at least hourly and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of the book.

Book #:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  13  14  15  16  17  18  19  20  ...
Complete or Partial Sets of Up to 22 Books


Mobile Version
Tablet Version
Recently Published
To Be Published Soon
Why Book Series
Buying Used Books
Site News
About Us
Support Us

Page Last Updated: April 25, 2020

Copyright © 2008-2020 WebData Technology Corporation. All rights reserved. Lexile® and the Lexile® logo are are trademarks of MetaMetrics, Inc., and are registered in the United States and abroad. The trademarks and names of other companies and products mentioned herein are the property of their respective owners. Use of this website constitutes acceptance of the KidsBookSeries User Agreement and Privacy Policy.