Kids Book Series
  List of Series   List of Authors   Help
  Log In
 Find book series for age  at reading level    Advanced Search

American Girl of the Year: Mia Series
Author: Laurence Yep
Number of Books in Series: 2
Age Group: 8 - 12 years

Reading Level: AR Levels 5.4-5.5
GLE 5.4
F&P/GRL estimated Q
DRA estimated 60
Lexile® measure 860L
Companion/Related Series: list of all American Girl series

Book 1 Summary: Mia has grown up playing ice hockey with her three older brothers and has the skills she needs to become a star hockey player. But she's tired of skating in her brothers' shadows and has decided to pursue her passion for figure skating instead. With the help of a new coach, Mia finds out whether she has what it takes to grow and compete as a figure skater.

American Girl of the Year: Mia Book List:

This series should be read in the correct order listed here.

Book 1: Mia
Ages 8-12. March 1, 2008.
AR: 5.4 (4.0 Points, Quiz #119767);  GLE: 5.4
Lexile measure: 860L

Book 2: Bravo: Mia!
Ages 8-12. March 1, 2008.
AR: 5.5 (4.0 Points, Quiz #119762)
Lexile measure: 860L

Book Sets: Sets of Up to 2 Books

Other Websites for Additional Information:

Author Website for Laurence Yep


Mobile Version
Tablet Version
Recently Published
To Be Published Soon
Why Book Series
Buying Used Books
Site News
About Us
Support Us

Page Last Updated: November 29, 2020

Copyright © 2008-2022 WebData Technology Corporation. All rights reserved. Lexile® and the Lexile® logo are are trademarks of MetaMetrics, Inc., and are registered in the United States and abroad. The trademarks and names of other companies and products mentioned herein are the property of their respective owners. Use of this website constitutes acceptance of the KidsBookSeries User Agreement and Privacy Policy. DISCLOSURE: We use affiliate links and may earn a commission if a purchase is made through them.