Kids Book Series
  List of Series   List of Authors   Help
  Log In
 Find book series for age  at reading level    Advanced Search

American Girl Kaya Short Stories Series
Author: Janet Shaw
Illustrator: Bill Farnsworth
Number of Books in Series: 5
Age Group: 7 - 12 years

Reading Level: AR Level 5.0
GLE 4.3
DRA 24
Lexile® measure 820L
Companion/Related Series: list of all American Girl series

Book 1 Summary: Kaya becomes jealous of a girl from another tribe until they are forced to work together in a dangerous situation. Includes historical notes on Indian trading along the Columbia River in 1764, as well as instructions for creating a petroglyph.

American Girl Kaya Short Stories Book List:

This series can be read in any order.

Publication Order

Book 1: Kaya and the River Girl
Ages 7-12. March 1, 2003.
AR: 5.0 (1.0 Point, Quiz #84335);  GLE: 4.3
F&P/GRL: M;  DRA: 24
Lexile measure: 820L

Book 2: Kaya and the Beavers
Ages 7-12.

Book 3: Kaya and the Flood
Ages 7-12.

Book 4: Kaya and the Injured Dog
Ages 7-12.

Book 5: Kaya and the Grandmothers
Ages 7-12.

Book Sets: Sets of Up to 5 Books


Mobile Version
Tablet Version
Recently Published
To Be Published Soon
Why Book Series
Buying Used Books
Site News
About Us
Support Us

Page Last Updated: November 29, 2020

Copyright © 2008-2024 WebData Technology Corporation. All rights reserved. Lexile® and the Lexile® logo are are trademarks of MetaMetrics, Inc., and are registered in the United States and abroad. The trademarks and names of other companies and products mentioned herein are the property of their respective owners. Use of this website constitutes acceptance of the KidsBookSeries User Agreement and Privacy Policy. DISCLOSURE: We use affiliate links and may earn a commission if a purchase is made through them.