Kids Book Series
  List of Series   List of Authors   Help
  Log In
 Find book series for age  at reading level    Advanced Search

American Girl Julie Mystery Series
Authors: Kathryn Reiss, Kathleen O'Dell
Number of Books in Series: 4
Age Group: 9 - 13 years

Reading Level: AR Levels 4.6-5.0
GLE estimated 4.3-7.2
F&P/GRL estimated N-P
DRA estimated 40-60
Lexile® measure 690L-810L
Companion/Related Series: list of all American Girl series

Book 1 Summary: In 1977 San Francisco, Julie wants to be just like her new friend Carla, until she discovers that Carla is either in big danger or telling big lies.

American Girl Julie Mystery Book List:

This series can be read in any order.

Alphabetical Order

Book 1: Lost in the City
Ages 9-13. February 26, 2013.
AR: 4.7 (3.0 Points, Quiz #157333)
Lexile measure: 720L

Book 2: The Puzzle of the Paper Daughter
Ages 9-13. March 1, 2010.
AR: 5.0 (4.0 Points, Quiz #139673)
Lexile measure: 770L

Book 3: The Silver Guitar
Ages 9-13. March 1, 2011.
AR: 5.0 (4.0 Points, Quiz #142997)
Lexile measure: 810L

Book 4: The Tangled Web
Ages 9-13. March 1, 2009.
AR: 4.6 (4.0 Points, Quiz #129073)
Lexile measure: 690L

Book Sets: Sets of Up to 4 Books

Other Websites for Additional Information:

Author Website for Kathryn Reiss
Author Website for Kathleen O'Dell


Mobile Version
Tablet Version
Recently Published
To Be Published Soon
Why Book Series
Buying Used Books
Site News
About Us
Support Us

Page Last Updated: November 29, 2020

Copyright © 2008-2024 WebData Technology Corporation. All rights reserved. Lexile® and the Lexile® logo are are trademarks of MetaMetrics, Inc., and are registered in the United States and abroad. The trademarks and names of other companies and products mentioned herein are the property of their respective owners. Use of this website constitutes acceptance of the KidsBookSeries User Agreement and Privacy Policy. DISCLOSURE: We use affiliate links and may earn a commission if a purchase is made through them.