Kids Book Series
  List of Series   List of Authors   Help
  Log In
 Find book series for age  at reading level    Advanced Search

American Girl of the Year: Chrissa Series
Author: Mary Casanova
Number of Books in Series: 2
Age Group: 8 - 12 years

Reading Level: AR Level 4.5
GLE estimated 4.2-4.4
F&P/GRL estimated N-O
DRA estimated 40-50
Lexile® measure 680L-710L
Companion/Related Series: list of all American Girl series

Book 1 Summary: Chrissa Maxwell moves to a new school in the middle of the year, and the girls in her fourth-grade class are decidedly unfriendly. On the advice of her grandmother, Chrissa tries first to be nice, and then to ignore the mean girls. But they just won't quit, and when the teasing turns into serious bullying, Chrissa must find the courage to stand strong and speak out.

American Girl of the Year: Chrissa Book List:

This series should be read in the correct order listed here.

Book 1: Chrissa
Ages 8-12. March 1, 2009.
AR: 4.5 (3.0 Points, Quiz #129877)
Lexile measure: 710L

Book 2: Chrissa Stands Strong
Ages 8-12. March 1, 2009.
AR: 4.5 (3.0 Points, Quiz #129075)
Lexile measure: 680L

Book Sets: Sets of Up to 2 Books

Other Websites for Additional Information:

Author Website for Mary Casanova


Mobile Version
Tablet Version
Recently Published
To Be Published Soon
Why Book Series
Buying Used Books
Site News
About Us
Support Us

Page Last Updated: November 29, 2020

Copyright © 2008-2024 WebData Technology Corporation. All rights reserved. Lexile® and the Lexile® logo are are trademarks of MetaMetrics, Inc., and are registered in the United States and abroad. The trademarks and names of other companies and products mentioned herein are the property of their respective owners. Use of this website constitutes acceptance of the KidsBookSeries User Agreement and Privacy Policy. DISCLOSURE: We use affiliate links and may earn a commission if a purchase is made through them.