Kids Book Series
  List of Series   List of Authors   Help
  Log In
 Find book series for age  at reading level    Advanced Search

Alice Prequels Series
Author: Phyllis Reynolds Naylor
Number of Books in Series: 3
Age Group: 7 - 12 years

Reading Level: AR Levels 4.2-4.6
GLE 3.9-4.5
DRA 40
Lexile® measure 700L-730L
Companion/Related Series: Alice

Book 1 Summary: After she, her older brother, and their father move from Chicago to Maryland, Alice has trouble fitting into her new third grade class, but with the help of some new friends and her own unique outlook, she survives.

Alice Prequels Book List:

This series should be read in the correct order listed here.

Book 1: Starting with Alice
Ages 7-12. January 1, 2002.
AR: 4.6 (5.0 Points, Quiz #63096);  GLE: 4.5
F&P/GRL: R;  DRA: 40
Lexile measure: 730L

Book 2: Alice in Blunderland
Ages 7-12. September 1, 2003.
AR: 4.2 (6.0 Points, Quiz #71680);  GLE: 3.9
F&P/GRL: S;  DRA: 40
Lexile measure: 700L

Book 3: Lovingly Alice
Ages 9-12. January 1, 2004.
AR: 4.3 (5.0 Points, Quiz #82271)
Lexile measure: 710L

Book Sets: Sets of Up to 3 Books

Film/Television/Theatrical Adaptations:

2007 Live-Action Movie: Alice Upside Down

Other Websites for Additional Information:

Official or Publisher Website for Alice Prequels Series
Author Blog for Phyllis Reynolds Naylor


Mobile Version
Tablet Version
Recently Published
To Be Published Soon
Why Book Series
Buying Used Books
Site News
About Us
Support Us

Page Last Updated: November 29, 2020

Copyright © 2008-2024 WebData Technology Corporation. All rights reserved. Lexile® and the Lexile® logo are are trademarks of MetaMetrics, Inc., and are registered in the United States and abroad. The trademarks and names of other companies and products mentioned herein are the property of their respective owners. Use of this website constitutes acceptance of the KidsBookSeries User Agreement and Privacy Policy. DISCLOSURE: We use affiliate links and may earn a commission if a purchase is made through them.