Kids Book Series
  List of Series   List of Authors   Help
  Log In
 Find book series for age  at reading level    Advanced Search

Troubletwisters Series
Authors: Garth Nix, Sean Williams
Number of Books in Series: 4 so far
Age Group: 8 - 12 years

Reading Level: AR Levels 5.4-5.9
GLE 4.7-5.5
DRA 60
Lexile 780-850

Book 1 Summary: When their house mysteriously explodes and they are sent to live with an unknown relative named Grandma X, twelve-year-old twins Jaide and Jack Shield learn that they are troubletwisters, young Wardens just coming into their powers, who must protect humanity from The Evil trying to break into Earth's dimension.

Troubletwisters Book List:

This series should be read in the correct order listed here.

Book 1: Troubletwisters
Ages 8-12. May 1, 2011.
AR: 5.9 (11 Points, Quiz #143885);  GLE: 5.5
F&P/GRL: Y;  DRA: 60

Book 2: The Monster
Ages 8-12. June 1, 2012.
AR: 5.4 (10 Points, Quiz #151876);  GLE: 5.2
F&P/GRL: X;  DRA: 60

Book 3: The Mystery
Ages 8-12. May 6, 2013.
AR: 5.5 (12 Points, Quiz #159142);  GLE: 5
F&P/GRL: X;  DRA: 60

Book 4: The Missing
Ages 8-12. April 29, 2014.
AR: 5.6 (13 Points, Quiz #166487);  GLE: 4.7

Book Sets: Sets of Up to 4 Books

Other Websites for Additional Information:

Author Website for Garth Nix
Author Website for Sean Williams

Mobile Version
Tablet Version
Recently Published
To Be Published Soon
Why Book Series
Buying Used Books
Site News
About Us
Support Us

Page Last Updated: October 20, 2017

Copyright © 2008-2017 WebData Technology Corporation. All rights reserved. Designated trademarks and brands are the property of their respective owners. Use of this website constitutes acceptance of the KidsBookSeries User Agreement and Privacy Policy.