Kids Book Series
  List of Series   List of Authors   Help
  Log In
 Find book series for age  at reading level    Advanced Search

Shredderman Series
Author: Wendelin Van Draanen
Illustrator: Brian Biggs
Number of Books in Series: 4
Age Group: 7 - 10 years

Reading Level: AR Levels 3.3-3.5
GLE 4.5-5.6
DRA 40
Lexile 520-600
Companion/Related Series: Gecko & Sticky

Book 1 Summary: Fifth-grader Nolan Byrd, tired of being called names by the class bully, has a secret identity--Shredderman!

Shredderman Book List:

The stories are sequential in terms of character development but the main plots are relatively independent in each book. It's probably best to read these in order, but not critical.

Book 1: Secret Identity
Ages 7-10. January 1, 2004.
AR: 3.3 (2 Points, Quiz #75663);  GLE: 4.7
F&P/GRL: R;  DRA: 40

Book 2: Attack of the Tagger
Ages 7-10. August 10, 2004.
AR: 3.4 (2 Points, Quiz #79889);  GLE: 4.5
F&P/GRL: S;  DRA: 40

Book 3: Meet the Gecko
Ages 7-10. January 11, 2005.
AR: 3.4 (2 Points, Quiz #84287);  GLE: 5.6
F&P/GRL: S;  DRA: 40

Book 4: Enemy Spy
Ages 7-10. May 24, 2005.
AR: 3.5 (3 Points, Quiz #87374);  GLE: 4.5
F&P/GRL: S;  DRA: 40

Book Sets: Sets of Up to 4 Books

Film/Television/Theatrical Adaptations:

2007 Live-Action TV Movie: Shredderman Rules

Other Websites for Additional Information:

Author Website for Wendelin Van Draanen

Mobile Version
Tablet Version
Recently Published
To Be Published Soon
Why Book Series
Buying Used Books
Site News
About Us
Support Us

Page Last Updated: November 24, 2016

Copyright © 2008-2016 WebData Technology Corporation. All rights reserved. Designated trademarks and brands are the property of their respective owners. Use of this website constitutes acceptance of the KidsBookSeries User Agreement and Privacy Policy.