Kids Book Series
  List of Series   List of Authors   Help
  Log In
 Find book series for age  at reading level    Advanced Search

Roald Dahl Collections of Short Stories Series
Author: Roald Dahl
Illustrator: Quentin Blake
Number of Books in Series: 2
Age Group: 12 years and up

Reading Level: AR Levels 5.4-5.7
GLE 5.3-6.5
F&P/GRL estimated V
DRA estimated 60
Lexile 830-850

Book 1 Summary: If you could see with your eyes closed, how would you use your power? That's what Henry has to decide in "The Wonderful Story of Henry Sugar,"one of the seven stories in this extra-ordinary collection. In addition to imaginative and magical tales, this book also contains the true story of how Roald Dahl became a writer, as well as a copy of the very first nonfiction story he wrote for The Saturday Evening Post. Packed with wit and adventure, the collection is a clever mix of fantasy and reality — and a stunning showcase of Dahl's prose.

Roald Dahl Collections of Short Stories Book List:

This series can be read in any order.

Publication Order

Book 1: The Wonderful Story of Henry Sugar and Six More
Ages 12 and up. 1977.
AR: 5.7 (10 Points, Quiz #105349);  GLE: 6.5

Book 2: Skin and Other Stories
Ages 12 and up. July 24, 2000.
AR: 5.4 (9 Points, Quiz #59217);  GLE: 5.3

Book Sets: Sets of Up to 2 Books

Other Websites for Additional Information:

Author Website for Roald Dahl

Mobile Version
Tablet Version
Recently Published
To Be Published Soon
Why Book Series
Buying Used Books
Site News
About Us
Support Us

Page Last Updated: November 24, 2016

Copyright © 2008-2016 WebData Technology Corporation. All rights reserved. Designated trademarks and brands are the property of their respective owners. Use of this website constitutes acceptance of the KidsBookSeries User Agreement and Privacy Policy.