Kids Book Series
  List of Series   List of Authors   Help
  Log In
 Find book series for age  at reading level    Advanced Search

The Princess in Black Series
Authors: Shannon Hale, Dean Hale
Illustrator: LeUyen Pham
Number of Books in Series: 4 so far
Age Group: 5 - 8 years

Reading Level: AR Levels 3.0-3.2
GLE 2.0-3.2
DRA 24
Lexile 340-430

Book 1 Summary: Who says princesses don't wear black? When trouble raises its blue monster head, Princess Magnolia ditches her flouncy dresses and becomes the Princess in Black!

Princess in Black Book List:

This series can be read in any order.

Publication Order

Book 1: The Princess in Black
Ages 5-8. October 14, 2014.
AR: 3.2 (0.5 Point, Quiz #170112);  GLE: 3.2
F&P/GRL: L;  DRA: 24

Book 2: The Princess in Black and the Perfect Princess Party
Ages 5-8. October 13, 2015.
AR: 3.0 (0.5 Point, Quiz #177914);  GLE: 2
F&P/GRL: L;  DRA: 24

Book 3: The Princess in Black and the Hungry Bunny Horde
Ages 5-8. February 9, 2016.
AR: 3.1 (0.5 Point, Quiz #182042)

Book 4: The Princess in Black Takes a Vacation
Ages 5-8. November 8, 2016.

Book Sets: Sets of Up to 4 Books

Other Websites for Additional Information:

Author Website for Shannon Hale
Author Website for Dean Hale

Mobile Version
Tablet Version
Recently Published
To Be Published Soon
Why Book Series
Buying Used Books
Site News
About Us
Support Us

Page Last Updated: November 24, 2016

Copyright © 2008-2016 WebData Technology Corporation. All rights reserved. Designated trademarks and brands are the property of their respective owners. Use of this website constitutes acceptance of the KidsBookSeries User Agreement and Privacy Policy.