Kids Book Series
  List of Series   List of Authors   Help
  Log In
 Find book series for age  at reading level    Advanced Search

Platypus Police Squad Series
Author: Jarrett J. Krosoczka
Number of Books in Series: 4 so far
Age Group: 8 - 13 years

Reading Level: AR Levels 4.9-5.5
GLE estimated 4.5-6.8
F&P/GRL estimated T-V
DRA estimated 50-60
Lexile 700

Book 1 Summary: Paired together after a veteran detective retires, Platypus Police Squad members Rick Zengo, a hotshot rookie, and Corey O'Malley, a hard-nosed old-timer, struggle with their differences while tackling their first case involving a missing schoolteacher and a duffle bag filled with illegal fish.

Platypus Police Squad Book List:

The stories are sequential in terms of character development but the main plots are relatively independent in each book. It's probably best to read these in order, but not critical.

Book 1: The Frog Who Croaked
Ages 8-13. May 7, 2013.
AR: 4.9 (5.0 Points, Quiz #158357)

Book 2: The Ostrich Conspiracy
Ages 8-13. May 6, 2014.
AR: 5.5 (4.0 Points, Quiz #166873)

Book 3: Last Panda Standing
Ages 8-13. May 5, 2015.
AR: 5.5 (5.0 Points, Quiz #176262)

Book 4: Never Say Narwhal
Ages 8-13. May 17, 2016.

Book Sets: Sets of Up to 4 Books

Other Websites for Additional Information:

Author Website for Jarrett J. Krosoczka

Mobile Version
Tablet Version
Recently Published
To Be Published Soon
Why Book Series
Buying Used Books
Site News
About Us
Support Us

Page Last Updated: November 24, 2016

Copyright © 2008-2016 WebData Technology Corporation. All rights reserved. Designated trademarks and brands are the property of their respective owners. Use of this website constitutes acceptance of the KidsBookSeries User Agreement and Privacy Policy.