Kids Book Series
  List of Series   List of Authors   Help
  Log In
 Find book series for age  at reading level    Advanced Search

Marty McGuire Series
Author: Kate Messner
Illustrator: Brian Floca
Number of Books in Series: 3
Age Group: 6 - 9 years

Reading Level: AR Levels 3.8-4.4
GLE estimated 4.0-5.0
F&P/GRL estimated R-U
DRA estimated 40-60
Lexile 660-760

Book 1 Summary: When tomboy Marty is cast as the princess in the third-grade play, she learns about improvisation, which helps her become more adaptable.

Marty McGuire Book List:

This series can be read in any order.

Book 1: Marty McGuire
Ages 6-9. May 1, 2011.
AR: 3.8 (2 Points, Quiz #143862)

Book 2: Marty McGuire Digs Worms!
Ages 6-9. February 29, 2012.
AR: 4.4 (2 Points, Quiz #151874)

Book 3: Marty McGuire Has Too Many Pets!
Ages 6-9. January 28, 2014.
AR: 4 (3 Points, Quiz #164359)

Book Sets: Sets of Up to 3 Books

Other Websites for Additional Information:

Author Website for Kate Messner

Mobile Version
Tablet Version
Recently Published
To Be Published Soon
Why Book Series
Buying Used Books
Site News
About Us
Support Us

Page Last Updated: November 24, 2016

Copyright © 2008-2016 WebData Technology Corporation. All rights reserved. Designated trademarks and brands are the property of their respective owners. Use of this website constitutes acceptance of the KidsBookSeries User Agreement and Privacy Policy.