Kids Book Series
  List of Series   List of Authors   Help
  Log In
 Find book series for age  at reading level    Advanced Search

Magnus Chase and the Gods of Asgard Series
Author: Rick Riordan
Number of Books in Series: 2 so far
Age Group: 10 - 14 years

Reading Level: AR Level 4.8
GLE estimated 4.4
F&P/GRL estimated T
DRA estimated 50
Lexile estimated 720

This series is based on Norse Mythology and is not connected to the author's other series.

Book 1 Summary: Magnus Chase, a homeless boy living in Boston, finds out he is the son of a Norse god.

Magnus Chase and the Gods of Asgard Book List:

This series should be read in the correct order listed here.

Book 1: The Sword of Summer
Ages 10-14. October 6, 2015.
AR: 4.8 (18.0 Points, Quiz #177142)

Book 2: The Hammer of Thor
Ages 10-14. October 4, 2016.

Companion Book: Hotel Valhalla Guide to the Norse Worlds
Ages 10-14. August 16, 2016.

Book Sets: Sets of Up to 2 Books

Other Websites for Additional Information:

Author Website for Rick Riordan

Mobile Version
Tablet Version
Recently Published
To Be Published Soon
Why Book Series
Buying Used Books
Site News
About Us
Support Us

Page Last Updated: November 24, 2016

Copyright © 2008-2016 WebData Technology Corporation. All rights reserved. Designated trademarks and brands are the property of their respective owners. Use of this website constitutes acceptance of the KidsBookSeries User Agreement and Privacy Policy.