Kids Book Series
  List of Series   List of Authors   Help
  Log In
 Find book series for age  at reading level    Advanced Search

Looniverse Series
Author: David Lubar
Illustrator: Matt Loveridge
Number of Books in Series: 4
Age Group: 6 - 8 years

Reading Level: AR Levels 3.2-3.6
GLE 2.0-2.2
DRA 34-38
Lexile 480-530
Companion/Related Series: list of all Branches series

A magical coin makes Ed's universe go more than a little loony in this edge-of-your-seat series.

This series is part of Branches, Scholastic's unique line of books specifically designed for newly independent readers who are ready to make the exciting leap from leveled readers, but not quite prepared for a traditional chapter book.

Looniverse Book List:

It's best to read Book 1 first to get the background information, after that the rest of the series can be read in any order.

Book 1: Stranger Things
Ages 6-8. April 30, 2013.
AR: 3.5 (1 Point, Quiz #158551);  GLE: 2
F&P/GRL: O;  DRA: 34

Book 2: Meltdown Madness
Ages 6-8. June 25, 2013.
AR: 3.2 (1 Point, Quiz #159139);  GLE: 2
F&P/GRL: O;  DRA: 34

Book 3: Dinosaur Disaster
Ages 6-8. October 29, 2013.
AR: 3.4 (1 Point, Quiz #162047);  GLE: 2.2
F&P/GRL: P;  DRA: 38

Book 4: Stage Fright
Ages 6-8. January 28, 2014.
AR: 3.6 (1 Point, Quiz #164362);  GLE: 2
F&P/GRL: O;  DRA: 34

Book Sets: Sets of Up to 4 Books

Other Websites for Additional Information:

Official or Publisher Website for Looniverse Series
Author Website for David Lubar

Mobile Version
Tablet Version
Recently Published
To Be Published Soon
Why Book Series
Buying Used Books
Site News
About Us
Support Us

Page Last Updated: November 24, 2016

Copyright © 2008-2016 WebData Technology Corporation. All rights reserved. Designated trademarks and brands are the property of their respective owners. Use of this website constitutes acceptance of the KidsBookSeries User Agreement and Privacy Policy.