Kids Book Series
  List of Series   List of Authors   Help
  Log In
 Find book series for age  at reading level    Advanced Search

The Land of Stories Series
Author: Chris Colfer
Illustrator: Brandon Dorman
Number of Books in Series: 5 so far
Age Group: 8 - 12 years

Reading Level: AR Levels 5.0-5.8
GLE 5.0
DRA 60-70
Lexile 720-830

Book 1 Summary: Through the mysterious powers of a cherished book of stories, twins Alex and Conner leave their world behind and find themselves in a foreign land full of wonder and magic where they come face-to-face with the fairy tale characters they grew up reading about.

Land of Stories Book List:

This series should be read in the correct order listed here.

Book 1: The Wishing Spell
Ages 8-12. July 17, 2012.
AR: 5.0 (15.0 Points, Quiz #154466);  GLE: 5
F&P/GRL: U;  DRA: 60

Book 2: The Enchantress Returns
Ages 8-12. August 6, 2013.
AR: 5.3 (19.0 Points, Quiz #160688);  GLE: 5
F&P/GRL: W;  DRA: 60

Book 3: A Grimm Warning
Ages 8-12. July 8, 2014.
AR: 5.8 (19.0 Points, Quiz #167324);  GLE: 5
F&P/GRL: Z;  DRA: 70

Book 4: Beyond the Kingdoms
Ages 8-12. July 7, 2015.

Book 5: An Author's Odyssey
Ages 8-12. July 12, 2016.

Companion Book: The Land of Stories: A Treasury of Classic Fairy Tales
Ages 8-12. August 30, 2016.

Book Sets: Sets of Up to 5 Books

Best Seller Lists:

New York Times best-seller list

Other Websites for Additional Information:

Official or Publisher Website for The Land of Stories Series

Mobile Version
Tablet Version
Recently Published
To Be Published Soon
Why Book Series
Buying Used Books
Site News
About Us
Support Us

Page Last Updated: November 24, 2016

Copyright © 2008-2016 WebData Technology Corporation. All rights reserved. Designated trademarks and brands are the property of their respective owners. Use of this website constitutes acceptance of the KidsBookSeries User Agreement and Privacy Policy.