Kids Book Series
  List of Series   List of Authors   Help
  Log In
 Find book series for age  at reading level    Advanced Search

The Keys to the Kingdom Series
Author: Garth Nix
Number of Books in Series: 7
Age Group: 8 - 15 years

Reading Level: AR Levels 5.9-6.5
GLE 3.9-8.3
DRA 50-70
Lexile 800-980

Book 1 Summary: Arthur Penhaligon is supposed to die at a young age, but is saved by a key that is shaped like the minute hand of a clock. The key causes bizarre creatures to come from another realm, bringing with them a plague. A man named Mister Monday will stop at nothing to get the key back. Arthur goes to a mysterious house that only he can see, so that he can learn the truth about himself and the key.

Keys to the Kingdom Book List:

This series should be read in the correct order listed here.

Book 1: Mister Monday
Ages 8-15. June 1, 2003.
AR: 5.9 (12 Points, Quiz #70137);  GLE: 3.9
F&P/GRL: T;  DRA: 50

Book 2: Grim Tuesday
Ages 8-15. December 1, 2003.
AR: 6 (10 Points, Quiz #76340);  GLE: 5
F&P/GRL: T;  DRA: 50

Book 3: Drowned Wednesday
Ages 8-15. March 1, 2005.
AR: 5.9 (13 Points, Quiz #87321);  GLE: 5.9
F&P/GRL: T;  DRA: 50

Book 4: Sir Thursday
Ages 8-15. January 2, 2006.
AR: 6.5 (12 Points, Quiz #104413);  GLE: 6.8
F&P/GRL: T;  DRA: 50

Book 5: Lady Friday
Ages 8-15. January 1, 2007.
AR: 6 (10 Points, Quiz #114394);  GLE: 6.6
F&P/GRL: Y;  DRA: 60

Book 6: Superior Saturday
Ages 8-15. January 1, 2008.
AR: 6.1 (9 Points, Quiz #123439);  GLE: 6.6

Book 7: Lord Sunday
Ages 8-15. March 1, 2010.
AR: 6.4 (11 Points, Quiz #136287);  GLE: 8.3
F&P/GRL: Z;  DRA: 70

Book Sets: Sets of Up to 7 Books

List of Awards:

2005 Aurealis Award for Excellence in Australian Science Fiction best children's long fiction

Best Seller Lists:

New York Times best-seller list

Other Websites for Additional Information:

Author Website for Garth Nix

Mobile Version
Tablet Version
Recently Published
To Be Published Soon
Why Book Series
Buying Used Books
Site News
About Us
Support Us

Page Last Updated: October 20, 2017

Copyright © 2008-2017 WebData Technology Corporation. All rights reserved. Designated trademarks and brands are the property of their respective owners. Use of this website constitutes acceptance of the KidsBookSeries User Agreement and Privacy Policy.