Kids Book Series
  List of Series   List of Authors   Help
  Log In
 Find book series for age  at reading level    Advanced Search

The Kane Chronicles Series
Author: Rick Riordan
Number of Books in Series: 3 so far
Age Group: 9 - 15 years
AR Levels 4.5-4.8;  GLE 3.7-4.4
F&P/GRL W;  DRA 60;  Lexile 650-710

Book 1 Summary: Brilliant Egyptologist Dr. Julius Kane accidentally unleashes the Egyptian god Set, who banishes the doctor to oblivion and forces his two children to embark on a dangerous journey, bringing them closer to the truth about their family and its links to a secret order that has existed since the time of the pharoahs.

List of Books in Order:

Book 1: The Red Pyramid
Book 1: Age Group: 9 - 15 years. Published on April 28, 2010.
Book 1: AR: 4.5 (18.0 Points, Quiz #137173);  GLE: 3.7
Book 1: F&P/GRL: W;  DRA: 60

Book 2: The Throne of Fire
Book 2: Age Group: 9 - 15 years. Published on May 3, 2011.
Book 2: AR: 4.8 (17.0 Points, Quiz #143960);  GLE: 4.4
Book 2: F&P/GRL: W;  DRA: 60

Book 3: The Serpent's Shadow
Book 3: Age Group: 9 - 15 years. Published on May 1, 2012.
Book 3: AR: 4.8 (15.0 Points, Quiz #151411);  GLE: 4.3

Companion Book: The Kane Chronicles Survival Guide
Companion Book: Ages 9-15. March 20, 2012.
Companion Book: AR: 7.2 (2 Points, Quiz #150748)
Companion Book: DRA: 60

Book Sets: Sets of Up to 3 Books

Other Websites for Additional Information:

Author Website for Rick Riordan

Mobile Version
Tablet Version
Recently Published
To Be Published Soon
Why Book Series
Buying Used Books
Site News
About Us
Support Us

Page Last Updated: August 15, 2016

Copyright © 2008-2016 WebData Technology Corporation. All rights reserved. Designated trademarks and brands are the property of their respective owners. Use of this website constitutes acceptance of the KidsBookSeries User Agreement and Privacy Policy.