Kids Book Series
  List of Series   List of Authors   Help
  Log In
 Find book series for age  at reading level    Advanced Search

I'm Not Afraid Series
Author: Dandi Daley Mackall
Illustrator: Elena Kucharik
Number of Books in Series: 4
Age Group: 3 - 7 years

Reading Level: AR Levels 1.4-2.7
GLE estimated 1.5-2.2
F&P/GRL estimated G-K
DRA estimated 12-20
Lexile estimated 230-380
Companion/Related Series: I'm Not Afraid Board Books

This series is Christian faith based.

These books from Dandi Mackall help parents teach Christian-based coping skills when handling childhood fears. Engaging art that captivates children. Full-color illustrations that will evoke warm, fuzzy feelings of comfort. Text is incorporated into the art through strong design. Each title deals with a fear common to pre-schoolers. Mackall uses familiar Bible stories to show children how to deal with these fears by turning to God for help.

I'm Not Afraid Book List:

This series can be read in any order.

Publication Order

Book 1: I'm Not Afraid of Getting Lost: Little Lost Donkey
Ages 3-7. February 26, 2002.
AR: 2.1 (0.5 Point, Quiz #104824)

Book 2: I'm Not Afraid of a Bully: Don't Cry, Lion!
Ages 3-7. February 26, 2002.
AR: 2 (0.5 Point, Quiz #104820)

Book 3: I'm Not Afraid of New Place: No, No, Noah!
Ages 3-7. February 26, 2002.
AR: 1.4 (0.5 Point, Quiz #104826)

Book 4: I'm Not Afraid of the Dark: Go, Go, Fish!
Ages 3-7. February 26, 2002.
AR: 2.7 (0.5 Point, Quiz #104821)

Book Sets: Sets of Up to 4 Books

Other Websites for Additional Information:

Author Website for Dandi Daley Mackall

Mobile Version
Tablet Version
Recently Published
To Be Published Soon
Why Book Series
Buying Used Books
Site News
About Us
Support Us

Page Last Updated: November 24, 2016

Copyright © 2008-2016 WebData Technology Corporation. All rights reserved. Designated trademarks and brands are the property of their respective owners. Use of this website constitutes acceptance of the KidsBookSeries User Agreement and Privacy Policy.