Kids Book Series
  List of Series   List of Authors   Help
  Log In
 Find book series for age  at reading level    Advanced Search

Harriet Bean Series
Author: Alexander McCall Smith
Illustrator: Laura Rankin
Number of Books in Series: 3
Age Group: 7 - 10 years

Reading Level: AR Levels 4.7-5.2
GLE estimated 4.4-5.0
DRA estimated 50-60
Lexile estimated 710-760

Harriet Bean is a nine-year-old detective who sets out to find her five lost aunts.

Harriet Bean Book List:

This series should be read in the correct order listed here.

Book 1: The Five Lost Aunts of Harriet Bean
Ages 7-10. November 1, 1997.
AR: 5.2 (3 Points, Quiz #108259)

Book 2: Harriet Bean and the League of Cheats
Ages 7-10. January 1, 2006.
AR: 4.7 (1 Point, Quiz #108254)

Book 3: The Cowgirl Aunt of Harriet Bean
Ages 7-10. May 1, 2006.
AR: 4.7 (2 Points, Quiz #111612)

Book Sets: Sets of Up to 3 Books

Other Websites for Additional Information:

Author Website for Alexander McCall Smith

Mobile Version
Tablet Version
Recently Published
To Be Published Soon
Why Book Series
Buying Used Books
Site News
About Us
Support Us

Page Last Updated: November 24, 2016

Copyright © 2008-2016 WebData Technology Corporation. All rights reserved. Designated trademarks and brands are the property of their respective owners. Use of this website constitutes acceptance of the KidsBookSeries User Agreement and Privacy Policy.