Kids Book Series
  List of Series   List of Authors   Help
  Log In
 Find book series for age  at reading level    Advanced Search

Hamster Princess Series
Author: Ursula Vernon
Number of Books in Series: 4 so far
Age Group: 8 - 12 years

Reading Level: AR Levels 4.5-5.1
GLE 5.1
F&P/GRL estimated R-V
DRA estimated 40-60
Lexile 660-810

Book 1 Summary: Never a conventional princess, Harriet becomes an adventurer after learning she is cursed to fall into a deep sleep on her twelfth birthday, but after two years of slaying ogres, cliff-diving, and more with her riding quail, Mumfrey, things go awry at home and she must seek a prince to set things right.

Hamster Princess Book List:

Each story is a retelling of a different well-known fairy tale and can be read in any order.

Publication Order

Book 1: Harriet the Invincible
Ages 8-12. August 18, 2015.
AR: 5.1 (2.0 Points, Quiz #175716);  GLE: 5.1

Book 2: Of Mice and Magic
Ages 8-12. March 15, 2016.
AR: 4.5 (2.0 Points, Quiz #180670)

Book 3: Ratpunzel
Ages 8-12. October 18, 2016.

Book 4: Giant Trouble
Ages 8-12. May 9, 2017.

Book Sets: Sets of Up to 4 Books

List of Awards:

2015 Texas Bluebonnet nominee
Publishers Weekly Best Book of 2015
Kirkus Reviews Best Book of 2015
Chicago Public Library Best Book of 2015
ALA Notable Children's Book of 2016

Other Websites for Additional Information:

Author Website for Ursula Vernon

Mobile Version
Tablet Version
Recently Published
To Be Published Soon
Why Book Series
Buying Used Books
Site News
About Us
Support Us

Page Last Updated: November 24, 2016

Copyright © 2008-2016 WebData Technology Corporation. All rights reserved. Designated trademarks and brands are the property of their respective owners. Use of this website constitutes acceptance of the KidsBookSeries User Agreement and Privacy Policy.