Kids Book Series
  List of Series   List of Authors   Help
  Log In
 Find book series for age  at reading level    Advanced Search

Goofballs Series
Author: Tony Abbott
Illustrator: Colleen Madden
Number of Books in Series: 6
Age Group: 7 - 9 years

Reading Level: AR Levels 3.2-3.6
GLE 2.6
DRA estimated 30-34
Lexile 480-570

Book 1 Summary: Long-time friends and fellow sleuths Jeff Bunter, Brian Rooney, Mara Lubin, and Kelly Smitts, collectively known as the Goofballs, investigate the disappearance of Thunder the pony in their town of Badger Point.

Goofballs Book List:

Each story in this series can stand on its own, but the books are numbered which often means that there will be some minor details that carry over from earlier to later books, such as a new character being introduced in a book and reappearing in a later book when the readers are expected to have already met him/her. It's probably best to read these books in order but it's not critical.

Book 1: The Crazy Case of Missing Thunder
Ages 7-9. January 1, 2012.
AR: 3.3 (1 Point, Quiz #149914);  GLE: 2.6

Book 2: The Startling Story of the Stolen Statue
Ages 7-9. January 1, 2012.
AR: 3.4 (1 Point, Quiz #149915)

Book 3: Superhero Silliness
Ages 7-9. October 9, 2012.
AR: 3.6 (1 Point, Quiz #154737)

Book 4: The Mysterious Talent Show Mystery
Ages 7-9. February 26, 2013.
AR: 3.5 (1 Point, Quiz #157053)

Book 5: The Ha-Ha-Haunting of Hyde House
Ages 7-9. August 27, 2013.
AR: 3.2 (1 Point, Quiz #160720)

Book 6: The Crazy Classroom Caper
Ages 7-9. March 11, 2014.
AR: 3.4 (1 Point, Quiz #165290)

Book Sets: Sets of Up to 6 Books

Other Websites for Additional Information:

Author Website for Tony Abbott

Mobile Version
Tablet Version
Recently Published
To Be Published Soon
Why Book Series
Buying Used Books
Site News
About Us
Support Us

Page Last Updated: November 24, 2016

Copyright © 2008-2016 WebData Technology Corporation. All rights reserved. Designated trademarks and brands are the property of their respective owners. Use of this website constitutes acceptance of the KidsBookSeries User Agreement and Privacy Policy.