Kids Book Series
  List of Series   List of Authors   Help
  Log In
 Find book series for age  at reading level    Advanced Search

The Giver Quartet Series
Author: Lois Lowry
Illustrator: Bagram Ibatoulline
Number of Books in Series: 4
Age Group: 10 years and up

Reading Level: AR Levels 4.9-5.7
GLE 4.4-6.2
DRA 60
Lexile 680-760

Book 1 Summary: Given his lifetime assignment at the Ceremony of Twelve, Jonas becomes the receiver of memories shared by only one other in his community and discovers the terrible truth about the society in which he lives.

Giver Quartet Book List:

This series should be read in the correct order listed here.

Book 1: The Giver
Ages 10 and up. April 26, 1993.
AR: 5.7 (7 Points, Quiz #8568);  GLE: 5.9
F&P/GRL: Y;  DRA: 60

Book 2: Gathering Blue
Ages 10 and up. September 25, 2000.
AR: 5 (7 Points, Quiz #44063);  GLE: 5.9
F&P/GRL: X;  DRA: 60

Book 3: Messenger
Ages 10 and up. April 26, 2004.
AR: 4.9 (5 Points, Quiz #77348);  GLE: 6.2
F&P/GRL: Y;  DRA: 60

Book 4: Son
Ages 10 and up. October 2, 2012.
AR: 5 (11 Points, Quiz #153883);  GLE: 4.4

Book Sets: Sets of Up to 4 Books

List of Awards:

1994 Newbery Medal
An ALA Notable Children's Book
An ALA Best Book for Young Adults

Best Seller Lists:

New York Times best-seller list

Film/Television/Theatrical Adaptations:

2014 Live-Action Movie: The Giver

Other Websites for Additional Information:

Author Website for Lois Lowry

Mobile Version
Tablet Version
Recently Published
To Be Published Soon
Why Book Series
Buying Used Books
Site News
About Us
Support Us

Page Last Updated: November 24, 2016

Copyright © 2008-2016 WebData Technology Corporation. All rights reserved. Designated trademarks and brands are the property of their respective owners. Use of this website constitutes acceptance of the KidsBookSeries User Agreement and Privacy Policy.