Kids Book Series
  List of Series   List of Authors   Help
  Log In
 Find book series for age  at reading level    Advanced Search

Fudge Series
Author: Judy Blume
Number of Books in Series: 5
Age Group: 7 - 12 years

Reading Level: AR Levels 3.3-3.6
GLE 4.2-4.5
DRA 40
Lexile 450-590

This series follows the story of Peter Warren Hatcher, a fourth grader when the series begins, as he grows up with and is driven crazy by his two-year-old brother, nicknamed Fudge, along with their neighbor Sheila Tubman.

Fudge Book List:

This series should be read in the correct order listed here.

Book 1: Tales of a Fourth Grade Nothing
Ages 8-12. April 28, 1972.
AR: 3.3 (3 Points, Quiz #294);  GLE: 4.2
F&P/GRL: Q;  DRA: 40

Book 2: Otherwise Known as Sheila the Great
Ages 8-12. September 18, 1972.
AR: 3.5 (4 Points, Quiz #488);  GLE: 4.2
F&P/GRL: R;  DRA: 40

Book 3: Superfudge
Ages 8-12. January 1, 1980.
AR: 3.4 (4 Points, Quiz #443);  GLE: 4.2
F&P/GRL: Q;  DRA: 40

Book 4: Fudge-a-Mania
Ages 8-12. September 30, 1990.
AR: 3.3 (3 Points, Quiz #5220);  GLE: 4.5
F&P/GRL: Q;  DRA: 40

Book 5: Double Fudge
Ages 7-12. January 1, 2002.
AR: 3.6 (5 Points, Quiz #61267);  GLE: 4.5
F&P/GRL: R;  DRA: 40

Book Sets: Sets of Up to 5 Books

Best Seller Lists:

USA Today best-seller list

Other Websites for Additional Information:

Official or Publisher Website for Fudge Series
Author Website for Judy Blume

Mobile Version
Tablet Version
Recently Published
To Be Published Soon
Why Book Series
Buying Used Books
Site News
About Us
Support Us

Page Last Updated: November 24, 2016

Copyright © 2008-2016 WebData Technology Corporation. All rights reserved. Designated trademarks and brands are the property of their respective owners. Use of this website constitutes acceptance of the KidsBookSeries User Agreement and Privacy Policy.