Kids Book Series
  List of Series   List of Authors   Help
  Log In
 Find book series for age  at reading level    Advanced Search

Flat Stanley Series
Author: Jeff Brown
Illustrators: Tomi Ungerer, Steve Bjorkman, Scott Nash, Macky Pamintuan
Number of Books in Series: 6
Age Group: 6 - 10 years

Reading Level: AR Levels 3.2-4.0
GLE 3.0-4.0
DRA 24-34
Lexile 420-620
Companion/Related Series: list of all Flat Stanley series

Book 1 Summary: After a bulletin board falls on Stanley while he is sleeping, he finds that being flat has its advantages.

Flat Stanley Book List:

The stories are sequential in terms of character development but the main plots are relatively independent in each book. It's probably best to read these in order, but not critical.

Book 1: Flat Stanley: His Original Adventure!
Ages 6-10. January 1, 1964.
AR: 4 (1 Point, Quiz #13392);  GLE: 4
F&P/GRL: M;  DRA: 24

Book 2: Stanley and the Magic Lamp
Ages 6-10. 1983.
AR: 3.7 (1 Point, Quiz #14696);  GLE: 3.7
F&P/GRL: N;  DRA: 30

Book 3: Stanley In Space
Ages 6-10. 1990.
AR: 3.9 (1 Point, Quiz #23559);  GLE: 3
F&P/GRL: O;  DRA: 34

Book 4: Stanley's Christmas Adventure
Ages 6-10. 1993.
AR: 3.2 (1 Point, Quiz #73321);  GLE: 3.1
F&P/GRL: M;  DRA: 24

Book 5: Invisible Stanley
Ages 6-10. 1996.
AR: 3.3 (1 Point, Quiz #14672);  GLE: 3.9
F&P/GRL: N;  DRA: 30

Book 6: Stanley, Flat Again!
Ages 6-10. January 1, 2003.
AR: 3.3 (1 Point, Quiz #68258);  GLE: 3.4
F&P/GRL: N;  DRA: 30

Book Sets: Sets of Up to 6 Books

Other Websites for Additional Information:

Official or Publisher Website for Flat Stanley Series

Mobile Version
Tablet Version
Recently Published
To Be Published Soon
Why Book Series
Buying Used Books
Site News
About Us
Support Us

Page Last Updated: November 24, 2016

Copyright © 2008-2016 WebData Technology Corporation. All rights reserved. Designated trademarks and brands are the property of their respective owners. Use of this website constitutes acceptance of the KidsBookSeries User Agreement and Privacy Policy.