Kids Book Series
  List of Series   List of Authors   Help
  Log In
 Find book series for age  at reading level    Advanced Search

First Biographies Series
Author: David A. Adler
Illustrators: Robert Casilla, Jacqueline Garrick, Lyle Miller
Number of Books in Series: 7
Age Group: 7 - 11 years

Book 1 Summary: A biography of the Baptist minister who worked unceasingly for his dream of a world without hate, prejudice, or violence, and was assassinated in the attempt.

First Biographies Book List:

This series can be read in any order.

Publication Order

Book 1: Martin Luther King, Jr.: Free at Last
Ages 7-11. September 1, 1986.

Book 2: Thomas Jefferson: Father of Our Democracy
Ages 7-11. September 1, 1987.

Book 3: George Washington: Father of our Country
Ages 7-11. September 1, 1988.

Book 4: Jackie Robinson: He Was the First
Ages 7-11. April 1, 1989.

Book 5: Thomas Alva Edison: Great Inventor
Ages 7-11. October 1, 1990.

Book 6: Christopher Columbus: Great Explorer
Ages 7-11. October 1, 1991.

Book 7: Benjamin Franklin: Printer, Inventor, Statesman
Ages 7-11. March 1, 1992.

Book Sets: Sets of Up to 7 Books

Other Websites for Additional Information:

Author Website for David A. Adler

Mobile Version
Tablet Version
Recently Published
To Be Published Soon
Why Book Series
Buying Used Books
Site News
About Us
Support Us

Page Last Updated: November 24, 2016

Copyright © 2008-2016 WebData Technology Corporation. All rights reserved. Designated trademarks and brands are the property of their respective owners. Use of this website constitutes acceptance of the KidsBookSeries User Agreement and Privacy Policy.