Kids Book Series
  List of Series   List of Authors   Help
  Log In
 Find book series for age  at reading level    Advanced Search

Fairyland Series
Author: Catherynne M. Valente
Illustrator: Ana Juan
Number of Books in Series: 5 so far
Age Group: 10 - 14 years

Reading Level: AR Levels 5.8-6.3
GLE estimated 8.4-8.6
F&P/GRL estimated V-W
DRA estimated 60-70
Lexile 870-950

Book 1 Summary: Twelve-year-old September's ordinary life in Omaha turns to adventure when a Green Wind takes her to Fairyland to retrieve a talisman the new and fickle Marquess wants from the enchanted woods.

Fairyland Book List:

This series should be read in the correct order listed here.

Book 1: The Girl Who Circumnavigated Fairyland in a Ship of Her Own Making
Ages 10-14. May 10, 2011.
AR: 5.8 (11 Points, Quiz #144583)

Book 2: The Girl Who Fell Beneath Fairyland and Led the Revels There
Ages 10-14. October 2, 2012.
AR: 6.2 (12 Points, Quiz #155468)

Book 3: The Girl Who Soared Over Fairyland and Cut the Moon in Two
Ages 10-14. October 1, 2013.
AR: 6.3 (13 Points, Quiz #162833)

Book 4: The Boy Who Lost Fairyland
Ages 10-14. March 3, 2015.

Book 5: The Girl Who Raced Fairyland All the Way Home
Ages 10-14. March 1, 2016.

Companion Book: The Girl Who Ruled Fairyland - For a Little While
Ages 10-14. July 27, 2011.

Book Sets: Sets of Up to 5 Books

List of Awards:

2011 Publishers Weekly Best Children's Fiction
2011 Amazon Best Books of the Month - May
Andre Norton Award

Best Seller Lists:

New York Times best-seller list

Other Websites for Additional Information:

Author Website for Catherynne M. Valente

Mobile Version
Tablet Version
Recently Published
To Be Published Soon
Why Book Series
Buying Used Books
Site News
About Us
Support Us

Page Last Updated: November 24, 2016

Copyright © 2008-2016 WebData Technology Corporation. All rights reserved. Designated trademarks and brands are the property of their respective owners. Use of this website constitutes acceptance of the KidsBookSeries User Agreement and Privacy Policy.