Kids Book Series
  List of Series   List of Authors   Help
  Log In
 Find book series for age  at reading level    Advanced Search

Ender's Shadow Series
Author: Orson Scott Card
Number of Books in Series: 5 so far
Age Group: 12 - 18 years

Reading Level: AR Levels 5.7-6.3
GLE 7.1-8.3
F&P/GRL estimated V-W
DRA estimated 60
Lexile 780-860
Companion/Related Series: Ender Quintet, First Formic War, Second Formic War

This series is set in the same world as Ender Quintet. The first book, Ender's Shadow, is the same story as Ender's Game but is told from Bean's point of view. The remaining books in the series continue Bean's story.

Book 1 Summary: Andrew "Ender" Wiggin was not the only child in the Battle School; he was just the best of the best. Card tells the story of another of those precocious generals, the one they called Bean who became Ender's right hand, in the final battle against the Buggers.

Ender's Shadow Book List:

This series should be read in the correct order listed here.

Book 1: Ender's Shadow
Ages 12-18. October 1, 1999.
AR: 5.9 (22 Points, Quiz #32282);  GLE: 8.3

Book 2: Shadow of the Hegemon
Ages 12-18. January 2, 2001.
AR: 6.3 (19 Points, Quiz #46855);  GLE: 8.1

Book 3: Shadow Puppets
Ages 12-18. January 1, 2002.
AR: 6.1 (16 Points, Quiz #62980);  GLE: 8.2

Book 4: Shadow of the Giant
Ages 12-18. January 1, 2005.
AR: 5.7 (17 Points, Quiz #86588);  GLE: 7.1

Book 5: Shadows in Flight
Ages 12-18. January 17, 2012.
AR: 6.1 (9 Points, Quiz #167352)

Book Sets: Sets of Up to 5 Books

Other Websites for Additional Information:

Author Website for Orson Scott Card

Mobile Version
Tablet Version
Recently Published
To Be Published Soon
Why Book Series
Buying Used Books
Site News
About Us
Support Us

Page Last Updated: November 24, 2016

Copyright © 2008-2016 WebData Technology Corporation. All rights reserved. Designated trademarks and brands are the property of their respective owners. Use of this website constitutes acceptance of the KidsBookSeries User Agreement and Privacy Policy.